Anambra Arise Media Award 2016 Nominees List.

Organizers of the Anambra Arise Media Awards, AAMA, have released the final shortlist of Nominees for the Social Media Category. See List Below.

Below is a press statement released by the AAMA yesterday:

DO You have followers, fans and likes, and people sharing your content, re-pinnning your photos and chiming in daily?

What you don’t have –yet – is AAMA Social Media Award to add gravitas and extra credibility to your social media activities.

Brought to you by AAMA AWARD 2016, the Social Media Awards allow you to show off what you’ve done in the past 12 months and get recognized for all the hard work, interesting content and impressive results that you and your team have accomplished.

And unlike much of social media, where your work disappears in the blink of an eye yet has curious lasting power on your brand, these AAMA AWARDS allow you to capture your most outstanding SOCIAL MEDIA work and bask in the ICONIC glow of victory.

AAMA AWARDS 2016 Final shortlist for Social Media Category has been released and are as follows:


1) Arise Social Media Political Writer of The Year.

A) Emeka Odionu.
B) Okelo Madukaife.
D) Nwankwo Justin.

2) Arise Social Media Entrepreneur of The Year.

A) Odidika Emeka
B) Ifeanyi Aniagoh
C) Uju Edochie
D) Daniel Dallas

3) Arise Social Media Person of The Year.

A) Ikechukwu Emeka Onyia.
B) Ifeanyi Aniagoh.
C) Nchekwube Anthony
D) Bonaventure Mokwe

4) Arise Peoples’ Choice Award.

A) Bonaventure Mokwe.
B) Ikechukwu Emeka Onyia.
C) James Eze.
D) Micheal Nweke Okechukwu

5) Arise Social Media Female Person Of The Year.

A) Oparocha Sharon.
B) Chidiebere Maduafor
C) Afoma Gloria.
D) Aisha Edward.

6) Arise Social Media Program Of The Year.

A) George Udedibia (Dividend of Democracy)
B) Aniagoh Ifeanyi (Score card)
C) Martin Beck Nworah (Unizik Diary).

7) Arise Social Media Youth Person of the Year.

A) Franklin Omwubiko
B) Dr Justin Nwankwo
C) Obi Trice Emeka.

8) Arise Ethical Social Media Person of the Year.

A) James Eze
C) McCool Nwosu
D) Oparocha Sharon.

9) Arise Best Business Blog of the Year.

A) Franklyn Onwubiko – www.flanklinonwubiko.com
B) Uju Edochie – www.ujuedochieblog
c) Chikwendu Wisdom – www.mynaijainfo.com

10) Arise Social Media Sports Analyst of the Year.

A) Alberny Ikechukwu
B) Emeka Odionu
C) Tai Emeka Obasi
D) Ifeanyi Ugochukwu (Sarduana)

11) Arise Best Social Media Team of The Year.

A) Ohamadike Media Team.
B) Team Obiano.
C) Save Media Anambra Group.
D) Media Team FC Ifeanyi Ubah

12) Arise Media Excellence Service Award.

A) James Eze.
B) Mr Chinedu Nkwonta.
C) Uche Muomaife.

Good luck!! We look forward to honoring the finalists for this program in December 2, 2016 at AAMA AWARDS DINNER.

The winners will also receive special Gifts/Prizes

For Inquiries, Adverts and Sponsorship Contact;

+234 706 434 5038  – Amb. Adichie, Izuchukwu.

+234 703 486 7974 – Engr Charles Ifeanyi Obi.

+234 706 703 1834 – Hon. Joe Offia.

Send Your Complaints/ Observations / Requests To:anambra.arise@gmail.com